• 1

    Group Photo with the Guest of Honour, Prof. Yunus Mgaya, The Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration of the University of Dar es Salaam also an prominent alumni of an Irish Institution

  • 2

    Dr. Godfrey Netwsera (University of South Africa) addressing delegates at the Summer School.

  • 3

    A cross-section of participants from various East African institutions, Prof. A. Kweka (Sokoine University of Agriculture) , Mr. C. Kamau (Jomo Kenyatta University of Technology), Dr. A. Nyomora (University of Dar es Salaam) and Prof. I. Aboud (Muhimbili University of Health and Aplied Sciences).

  • 4

    L-R: A Cross-section of participants at the Summer School, Prof. F. Magingo (Tanzania), Dr. E. Kumbakumba (Uganda), Prof. H. Fagan, Prof. J. Phelan (Ireland), Prof. E. Kovaleva (Rwanda) and Dr. R. Shemdoe (Tanzania)

  • EARIMA Kenya Chapter Group Photo

EARIMA is a professional body for research and innovation management. It was started in 2011 at the University of Dar es Salaam as an offshoot of the Improvement of Research and Innovation Management for Africa and the Caribbean project (RIMI4AC). The RIMI4AC project was funded by European Union (EU) and the Secretariat of the African, Caribbean and Pacific States. The RIMI4AC project ended in 2013. The Secretariat of EARIMA is based in Tanzania at the University of Dar es Salaam, Directorate of Research.



Tuesday the 2nd - - Design by Opteck